2015 Community Recognition Awards

The Associated Administrators of Los Angeles established the Annual Community Recognition Awards to honor individuals who have been instrumental in providing service to the schools of the Los Angeles Unified School District. It is our way of recognizing and showing appreciation to individuals and groups who have made exemplary contributions to public education in Los Angeles. The selected awardees are individuals who have demonstrated extraordinary commitment to their school community by enriching the educational experiences of the students and schools they serve. This award has been in place since 1981.

AALA’s 2015 Community Recognition Awards were presented to six volunteers and organizations at LAUSD schools for their noteworthy efforts to support our students. Honorees each received a commemorative plaque from AALA and a Board of Education certificate. 2015 honorees and the school of office that made the nomination are:

  • Pamela Baysa, Carson High School
  • Elaine Gima, Narbonne High School
  • Antoinette Leos, Palms Middle School
  • Mary Murphy, West Valley Occupational Center
  • Maria Romo, San Miguel Avenue School
  • Rosanna Scimeca, Angel’s Gate High School