Organizations

2022-2023 ORGANIZATION PRESIDENTS

ADULT SCHOOLS ASSISTANT PRINCIPALS’ COUNSELING SERV. ASSOCIATION (APACS)
Court Clyborne, President (cclyborn@lausd.net)
Evans Community Adult School (213) 613-7900
Central Office Sponsor: Joseph Stark
SENIOR HIGH SCHOOLS PRINCIPALS’ ORGANIZATION (SHSPO)
Regina Marquez-Martinez,President (rmarq3@lausd.net)
Franklin HS (323) 550-2000)
Central Office Sponsor:  Brenda Pensamiento
ADULT SCHOOLS ASSISTANT PRINCIPALS’OPERATIONS ASSOCIATION (ASAPO)
LaTasha Hawthorne, Co President (lrh6435@lausd.net)

Julio Melara, Co President (jmelar1@lausd.net)

Abram Friedman Occupational Center (213) 765-2400

Central Office Sponsor:  Joseph Stark

SENIOR HIGH SCHOOLS ASSISTANT PRINCIPALS’ORGANIZATION (SHAPO)
TBA

Central Office Sponsor: Brenda Pensamiento
ADULT SCHOOLS PRINCIPALS’ ASSOCIATION (ASPO)
Melissa McCarthy, President (mas6529@lausd.net)
Vence Skills Center (310) 664-5620
Rocelia Beard (rmr4757@lausd.net)
LA Technology Center (323) 224-5970
Central Office Sponsor:  Joseph Stark
ASSISTANT PRINCIPALS’ SECONDARY COUNSELING ORGANIZATION (APSCO)
Almasol Herrera, President (almasol.herrera@lausd.net)
Southeast HS (323) 568-3450
Central Office Sponsor: Brenda Pensamiento 
ELEMENTARY PRINCIPALS’ORGANIZATION (EPO
Michael  Payne, President (Michael.payne@lausd.net)Fulbright Elementary School (818) 340-6677

Central Office Sponsor:  Carlen Powell
SENIOR HIGH SCHOOLS OPTIONS PRINCIPALS’ ORGANIZATION (SHSOPO)
Paul Valanis, President (Paul.valanis@lausd.net)
Angels Gate (310) 947-6598
Central Office Sponsor: Cristina Rico
ELEMENTARY ASSISTANT PRINCIPALS’ ORGANIZATION (EAPO)
Jerrilyn Miles, President (jmiles3@lausd.net)

Central Office Sponsor: Carlen Powell
MIDDLE SCHOOLS PRINCIPALS’ ORGANIZATION (MSPO)
Luis Cazares-Rodriguez, President (luis.x.rodriguez@lausd.net) Romer MS (818) 505-2200

Central Office Sponsor: Mylene Keipp

EARLY EDUCATION PRINCIPALS’ ORGANIZATIONJ (EEPO)
Scarlett Ramirez Holguin, President (smr2897@lausd.net)
Gates Early Education Center                              (323) 222-0277

Central Office Sponsor: Dean Tagawa

MIDDLE SCHOOLS ASSISTANT PRINCIPALS’ ORGANIZATION (MSAPO)

Juanita White-Hollman (jdw9998@lausd.net) Southeast MS (323) 568-3100
Central Office Sponsor:  Mylene Keipp

SPECIAL EDUCATION PRINCIPALS’ ORGANIZATION (SEPO)
Gavin Mirigliani,
President (gim0151@lausd.net)
Wiillenberg CTC Steam Academy (310) 548-1371

Central Office Sponsor:
ORGANIZATION OF MANAGEMENT ADMINISTRATORS (OMA)
Angela Sandoval, President (abs9291@lausd.net)
Office of Data Analysis (213) 241-2450
Central Office Sponsor:  Alison Yoshimoto-Towery
PILOT SCHOOLS ORGANIZATION (PSO)
Carolyn McKnight, President (carolyn.mcknight@lausd.net)
Torres East L.A. Performing Arts Magnet (323) 327-2559
Central Office Sponsor:  Derrck Chau Ph.D

2022-2023 ADMINISTRATIVE INTEREST GROUPS

AAPA Alliance of Asian Pacific Administrators

Brian Sida – (818) 881-7737 bsida@lausd.net

ACSA Association of California School Administrators

Lisa Dachs-Ornelas ldd7967@lausd.net (818) 899-0241

AMAE Association of Mexican American Educators

Antonio Camacho –  Exec. Dir. (310) 251-6306 – acamacho1950@sbcglobal.net

CAROCP California Association of Regional Occupational Centers and Programs
CCAE California Council for Adult Education

David Coleman – dmc55211@lausd.net – CCAE L.A. Metropolitan Center

CMAA Council of Mexican American Administrators

Lorraine Torres (310) 834-6431 – lorraine.torres@lausd.net

COBA Council of Black Administrators

Robert Whitman – robert.whitman@lausd.net

Download this as a pdf