Election Results

AALA Executive Board officers are elected for staggered three-year terms.  Elected officers will serve from  July 1, 2019, through June 30, 2022.  In addition to the Executive Board, Unit J has five Job Stewards who serve a three-year term.    Official results will be announced at the Representative Assembly on Thursday, April 25, 2019.


Adult DirectorAnna Elsa Madrid
Elementary directorRichard Guillen
Secondary DirectorLuis Rodriguez-Cazares
School Support Administrators  DirectorMaryJane Lira-London
Unit J DirectorDavid Montes
Unit J. Job Stewards (5 positions)Laura Ramirez, Stacy Barnett, Mauricio Pinto, Oscar Marrufo, Alfred Sixtos